Small TLEF Award Winners

Congratulations to the successful EDST candidates of this year’s Teaching and Learning Enhancement Fund Awards:

“Strengthening Dissertation and Thesis Proposals through the Creation of Online Theory and Method Modules”

Principal Applicant:  Dr. Deirdre Kelly, Professor, Department of Educational Studies (EDST)

Other Applicants: Tamara Baldwin, EdD candidate, EDST

Awarded $21,465.00 for its 1st year of funding in 2018.

“The Learning Exchange as a hub of experiential learning”

Principal Applicant: Dr. Alison Taylor, Professor, EDST

Other Applicants:  Angela Towle, Director, UBC Learning Exchange; Susan Grossman, Director, Centre for Community-Engaged Learning; Kathleen Leahy, Manager, UBC Learning Exchange; Jill Porter, Community Development Advisor, Centre for Community-Engaged Learning; Dr. Catherine Douglas, Economics, Faculty of Arts; Dr. Kerry Greer, Urban Ethnographic Field School, Sociology and Anthropology, Faculty of Arts; John Yamamoto and Rod Brown, Program Coordinators, Practicum and Field Experience, Faculty of Education; Carrie Krekowski, Practice Education Manager, Office of UBC Health; Stephanie Glick, PhD candidate, EDST; Nasim Peikazadi, PhD candidate, EDST; Alex Chow, BA student, Sociology.

Awarded $15,227.00 for its 2nd year of funding in 2018.

“Developing assessment tools for evaluating key competencies in sustainability across programs at UBC”

Principal Applicant: Dr. Robert Vanwynsberghe, EDST

Awarded $13,784.00 for its 2nd year of funding in 2018.